Dale Chihuly, Float Drawing, detail


Art Painting in the Museum Dan Dailey, Alto and Basso, detail

Board of Directors

The Barry Art Museum is operated by the Old Dominion University Museum Foundation, in partnership with Old Dominion University. The Foundation is governed by an independent Board of Directors.

Lewis W. Webb III


Attorney; Chair, Private Client Services Group | Kaufman & Canoles

Yvonne T. Allmond

Vice President

Senior Vice President, Private Banking | TowneBank Norfolk

Richard F. Barry III


Retired Vice Chairman | Landmark Media Enterprises

Carolyn K. Barry


Community Volunteer

David R. Goode


Retired Chairman, President and CEO | Norfolk Southern Corporation

Michelle B. Warden

Director, Secretary, and Treasurer

Community Volunteer

Harry T. Lester


President Emeritus | EVMS

W. Lloyd Taliaferro, Jr.


Norfolk Tug Company

John R. Broderick

Director Emeritus

President Emerita | Old Dominion University

Kathleen A. Broderick

Director Emeritus

First Lady Emerita | Old Dominion University

Ex-Officio Members

Brian O. Hemphill


President | Old Dominion University

Robert Wojtowicz, Ph.D.


Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School and Professor of Art History | Old Dominion University

Executive Director

Charlotte Potter Kasic

Executive Director

ODU Museum Foundation | Barry Art Museum